Mobile
-- 480
-- 590
-- 760
-- 1140

hCare Access

HCA IT&S has introduced a new method for physicians to connect to our systems remotely, whether at home or in the office.

hCare Access significantly improves the time it takes to log in to our computer systems and present a desktop image that matches our facility desktops.

hCare Access is intended to provide physicians and their staff with remote access capabilities that mimic the in-hospital experience, while delivering a high performing single sign-on experience. The solution set supports real-time provisioning of standardized desktops across a variety of popular interfaces on non-HCA devices. While the initial focus for this capability lands squarely on enhancing the clinical experience, it also holds great promise for exploitation across a range of other business needs.

Features

  • Utilizes Virtual Desktop Technology
  • Connect from anywhere!
  • 75% faster connection time
  • Quick, one time enrollment
  • Compatible with Microsoft Windows, Mac and iPad (v1 and v2)

The goal is to give physicians access to the systems they need as quickly, easily, and consistently as is technically possible. This isn't our last improvement to your access experience, but it is our next. With this technology we move one step closer to offering physicians world-class connectivity to aid in the improvement of patient care.

Back to Top

System Requirements

Below is a list of approved operating systems and associated browsers approved for use in hCare Access.

Operating System Supported browser(s) Alternate browser(s)
Windows XP SP3 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 6 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 7 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 8 32-Bit
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Chrome 6
Windows Vista 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 7 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 8 32-Bit
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Chrome 6
Windows Vista 64-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 7 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 8 32-Bit
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Chrome 6
Windows 7 32-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 8 32-Bit
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Chrome 6
Windows 7 64-Bit
  • Internet Explorer 8 64-Bit
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Chrome 6
Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard
  • Safari 5
  • Firefox 3.6
  • Chrome 6
Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard
  • Safari 5
  • N/A
iPad, iPad 2
  • Safari 5
  • N/A

Back to Top

Request Access

To request access to our hospital computer network, please print out the access request form and the Provider Confidentiality and Security Agreement. Upon completion, please FAX/Email your form to the number associated with your facility listed below.

Note: The average processing time is approximately one week. Please feel free to contact us at (888-561-6599) if you have any questions or concerns regarding the access request form.
Facility Name PSC Email Address Fax
Aventura Martin, Michell michell.martin@hcahealthcare.com 866-470-6628
East Florida Division Campbell, Trish trish.campbell@hcahealthcare.com 866-497-1626
JFK Banasiak, Karen karen.banasiak@hcahealthcare.com 866-387-8385
Kendall Harris, Joanne joanne.harris@hcahealthcare.com 877-803-8475
Lawnwood Stewart, Jennifer Jennifer.Stewart@hcahealthcare.com 866-808-7095
Mercy Trespalacios, Doris doris.trespalacios@hcahealthcare.com 855-260-3728
Northwest Slaton, Nancy nancy.slaton@hcahealthcare.com 866-884-9208
Palms West Fitting, Sabrina sabrina.fabi@hcahealthcare.com 866-200-9661
Plantation Lee, Maryellen maryellen.lee@hcahealthcare.com 866-363-7815
Raulerson Scalf, Kellie kellie.scalf@hcahealthcare.com 844-750-0531
St. Lucie Camero, Tammy Tammy.Camero@hcahealthcare.com 855-901-4145
University/IRL Satterfield, Kenneth Kenneth.Satterfield@hcahealthcare.com 855-309-4467
JFK North Campus Burke, Kara kara.burke2@hcahealthcare.com 855-901-4148
Westside Lester, Haley haley.lester@hcahealthcare.com 866-557-0725

Back to Top

Install Guide

EFL VDI hCare Remote Access
Windows MAC iPad

You can also set hCare Access to always open in Compatibility View using IE 9 by following these instructions.